Fire Up Spartans, we’ve got Jacksonville State on Friday.

 

 

1941563_10154531018555154_4271340261717900036_o

 

You know I’m pumped! From January 2nd right to today, I’ve been jonesing for some Spartan football. And it all starts up again on Friday. Plus I have a big (should I say B1G) upgrade this year with the addition of The Big Ten Network at the homestead. This is huge for me.

JSU is coming to East Lansing and while MSU is clearly favored, I don’t think we should start celebrating quite yet. These guys are good and they play fast and hot and they will score on MSU’s defense. I believe we will win this game, but I don’t see a typical cupcake 40-point walk in the park. This is actually a great warm-up for the Ducks. 

I’m hoping to see some solid playing on both sides of the ball unlike this time last year. I want to see the offense get off to a quick start and to show balance. On defense, I’m hoping for solid play from the backers and corners so that we can continue No Fly Zone for another season. I know the Spartans won’t be perfect and they will make mistakes typical of first games / early in the season, and that’s okay as long as there not to many of them and they are corrected moving forward.

Fire-up Spartans, football is here.

Go GREEN!!!

Screen Shot 2014-01-01 at 9.14.25 AM

 

Leave a comment